Untitled Document

Home Register FAQ Members List Inst Messg Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
User Info Statistics
Go Back   nPower Software User Forums > Beta Forums > REvit To Max Beta
 
Tags:

Reply
  #1  
Old 10-01-2008, 09:41 AM
xeex xeex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
dcpflics.dlu doesnt load

Hi,

I have downloaded demo from the website and encountered a problem when starting 3ds max 2009, basically an error message appears:

"\3Ds Max Plugins\Afterworks\Common\DCPFLICS.dlu>is not made for this version of the program - not loading"
"\Powersolids\BrepObject.dlo> failed to initialize.
Erro code 126 - The Specified module could not be found.

Although I have downloaded the correct version: NPowerMax2009_32Bit_R510_Demo.exe

Anyone can shed a light what am i doing wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2008, 02:52 PM
nPower_Dave nPower_Dave is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeex View Post
Hi,

I have downloaded demo from the website and encountered a problem when starting 3ds max 2009, basically an error message appears:

"\3Ds Max Plugins\Afterworks\Common\DCPFLICS.dlu>is not made for this version of the program - not loading"
"\Powersolids\BrepObject.dlo> failed to initialize.
Erro code 126 - The Specified module could not be found.

Although I have downloaded the correct version: NPowerMax2009_32Bit_R510_Demo.exe

Anyone can shed a light what am i doing wrong ?

It looks like you either have an older version of DCPFLICS.dlu, or you installed the wrong version. Are you running 64 bit 3ds Max by chance?
__________________
David Gill
President
nPower Software
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2008, 10:44 PM
xeex xeex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by nPower_Dave View Post
It looks like you either have an older version of DCPFLICS.dlu, or you installed the wrong version. Are you running 64 bit 3ds Max by chance?
nope, all seems right as 64bit wont install on my machine as it automatically detects the type of processor, 3ds max 2009 (32bit) + NPowerMax2009_32Bit_R510_Demo (32bit).

is there an additional stuff that i need to install ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2008, 02:48 PM
nPower_Dave nPower_Dave is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeex View Post
nope, all seems right as 64bit wont install on my machine as it automatically detects the type of processor, 3ds max 2009 (32bit) + NPowerMax2009_32Bit_R510_Demo (32bit).

is there an additional stuff that i need to install ?
Maybe you installed into the wrong directory. Where is your BrepObject.dlo file? You should only have one of those, and it should be in the plugins/Power Soilds directory.
__________________
David Gill
President
nPower Software
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Protected and Supported by vBCoderz.com