Untitled Document

Home Register FAQ Members List Inst Messg Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
User Info Statistics
Go Back   nPower Software User Forums > nPower Software Discussion > Max / Viz Installation
 
Reply
  #1  
Old 04-20-2012, 12:04 AM
manfreds manfreds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
NPowerMax2012_64Bit_R841

Hello,

When I start 3dsmaxDesign2012 after installing NPowerMax2012_64Bit_R841_B3694.exe I get the message that MSVCR100.dll is missing. The plugin Brepobject.dlo cannot be loaded.

Manfred
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2012, 09:15 AM
nPower_Michael nPower_Michael is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Hi Manfred,

msvcr100.dll is part of the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library (2010). Try installing the redistributables from one of the following links, depending on your platform:

64-bit: http://www.microsoft.com/download/en....aspx?id=14632
32-bit: http://www.microsoft.com/download/en...s.aspx?id=5555

If this doesn't resolve the issue, please let us know.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2012, 11:47 PM
manfreds manfreds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Hello,

Error message has changed. See attached pic. It is german because we have german Win7 Prof. 64Bit.

Regards,
Manfred
Attached Images
File Type: png npower_fehler.png (687.3 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2012, 08:51 AM
nPower_Michael nPower_Michael is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Hi Manfred,

Thanks for the update.

That looks like something is wrong with the link between BrepObject and the Max SDK.

We'll look into it and get back to you.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 09:02 AM
nPower_Michael nPower_Michael is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Hi Manfred,

There was a short period of time where we had a bad installer up at that link. If you downloaded that copy of it, it might explain the error you are seeing.

Can you try to uninstall, re-download, re-install, and let us know what happens?

Thanks,

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2012, 11:35 PM
manfreds manfreds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Hello,

I downloaded the setup-package today and now it works! The not-working one was downloaded on the 16th.

Something else: I tried an update from R840 to R841. During setup I get the attached error. Update is not successful.

Regards,
Manfred
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2012-04-24_084927.jpg (65.3 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2012, 09:07 AM
nPower_Michael nPower_Michael is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Hi Manfred,

I'm happy to hear the newer installer worked.

Regarding 8.4 to 8.41:
Even though 8.4 to 8.41 is a 'minor version' change, the 8.41 installer is still a full installer, not a patcher. It is preferable to use the 'Install' option, and not the 'Update' one. Using the 'Install' option should just over-write the old 8.4 installation 'in place'; if this isn't working, please try un-installing 8.4 before installing 8.41.

Please let us know if this doesn't resolve the issue, and thank you for your patience.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2012, 10:59 PM
manfreds manfreds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Hello,

Uninstalling 8.40 and then installing 8.41 works. Thank you for your support!

Manfred
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Protected and Supported by vBCoderz.com